Jawan Hayes

Can communicate through: 

Letters, JPay and Phone

Favorite Movie:

Coming to America

Main interest or hobby:

Reading, Music, Sports, and Dogs​

Favorite Book or Author: 

Michelle Obama​

Goals:

To own my own business one day

Favorite Animal: 

Dogs

Music Genre: 

R&B, a little of everything

Fun fact about you:

Always looking for the positive in people

Something that makes you smile:

The act of kindness

Languages you speak:

English

Interests:

Animals, Outdoors, Business, Cars, Family,

Sports, Computers, Cooking, Holidays,

Reading, Farming, Movies, Music, Photography, Traveling, Writing, History, Education, Board/Card games

Jawan Hayes #426663

Lakeland Correctional Facility

141 First Street

Coldwater, Michigan 49036

Date of Birth: June 8th, 1981

Gender: Male

Ethnicity: Black

Sexual Orientation: Straight

Hair Color: Black

Eye Color: Brown

Height: 5'7

Weight: 280 lbs

Current charges:  First Degree Murder

Book Date: April 1st, 2002

Expected Release Date: Life Sentence

First time being incarcerated? Yes

Hello My Future Friend
My name is Jawan, I'm 38 and I was born and raised in Detroit, Michigan. I'm passionate about helping others in any way I can. However, I too need to replenish my well and it is my hope that you would join me in such a righteous endeavor? There comes a time when you can meet a special person that can change your life just by being apart of it. Someone that makes you feel good while in their presence and make you laugh until you can't stop. Someone who confirms your belief that there really is good in this world and convinces you that, there is an unlocked door just waiting for you to open it. I'm hoping that person is you and you'll open the door with me?
To tell you a "little" about myself. I enjoy reading fiction, and romantic novels as well as a wide range of reading materials from science fiction, suspense thrillers, to self help & spiritual material. I love sports and watching movies. I utilize my time wisely. I facilitate communication skills, critical thinking, and conflict resolution classes 5 days a week. I also love animals, particularly dogs, my favorite breed is German Sheppard, but I love all dogs. My current job assignment is a dog trainer/behaviorist. Rehabilitating dogs is the most enjoyable responsibility, the best job I've ever had. It brings me great comfort to not only to help these dogs, but to teach them the basic commands and later hear about the joy the dog brings to someone's life. I am able to reform these dogs not only to be obedient but to have a positive attitude so when he or she is adopted they will bring joy to someone's life. 
If you are interested in knowing more about me, I look forward to sharing and experiencing with you this interesting journey called life.
I can be reached at jpay.com or the address below. Please include your name and return address on the actual letter because of the facilities rules. I can only receive letters in blue or black ink or pencil only.. They can be typed.
Sincerely,
Jawan
Jawan Hayes#426663
Lakeland Correctional Facility
141 First Street
Coldwater, Michigan 49036

PO BOX 594 SALKUM, WASHINGTON 98582